Annual Giving

St. Hilda’s & St. Hugh’s Fund

The St. Hilda's & St. Hugh's Fund is the school’s annual giving program. It provides resources far beyond what tuition dollars alone can offer to enrich the learning experience of each student. From field trips and special celebrations to professional development and the materials and supplies that enhance each lesson, community support of the annual fund ensures that we can continue to make every day vibrant and meaningful.

For the past 12 years, the Fund has achieved 100 percent parent, faculty, staff, and trustee participation. This remarkable commitment to the purpose and values of St. Hilda’s & St. Hugh’s—coupled with the generosity of our broader community of alumni, parents of alumni, grandparents, friends, and foundations—not only supports the daily needs of the school but also the vision for moving it forward. Join us to make remarkable things possible for our students—today and in all the days to come.


Shaping the Future

St. Hilda's & St. Hugh's Fund Results | 2018-2019

Unrestricted: $1,726,508

Restricted: $50,000

Total Annual Giving: $1,776,508

What Does the Fund Support?

When we come together in support of the St. Hilda’s & St. Hugh’s Fund, we come together in support of our students. How do your annual fund dollars impact our faculty, students, and program?

Professional Development

Learning doesn’t stop with our students. Faculty are constantly striving to become better educators. Annual fund dollars give the faculty and staff access to continuing education programs, summer travel grants, and workshops, the benefits of which are brought back to the classrooms.

Field Trips

Field trips enhance and supplement our rich curriculum. Trips to museums, interactive farms, overnight trips to Mystic, Philadelphia, Washington, and Boston, all create memorable and tangible experiences that reinforce classroom learning and personal growth. Your gifts to the St. Hilda’s & St. Hugh’s Fund provide these valuable growth experiences for every child.

In-School Cultural Celebrations

Your gifts to the annual fund help us celebrate the rich diversity of our St. Hilda's & St. Hugh's community. Our students learn to honor and celebrate the differences that make every individual an important member of the St. Hilda's & St. Hugh's family.

Athletics and Wellness

Movement for early childhood students and daily P.E. and athletics for senior kindergarten through eighth grade are essential to our program. Lifetime sports, equipment, uniforms, and bus and field rentals for our competitive sports teams give our upper school students opportunities to develop a healthy approach to wellness, which is further enhanced by our locally sourced lunches. Your annual fund dollars support this integral part of our program.

The Arts

From our smallest lambs in our annual Christmas Pageant, to our all-school art show, to the eighth grade film festival, the annual fund supports the many facets of this program through the purchase of materials, costumes, instruments, and equipment.


Our technology program reinforces what students are learning in the classroom and gives them the opportunity to safely explore the world available through technology. The annual fund provides faculty training that allows teachers to stay informed with the fast-paced advances in educational technology and supports the purchase and maintenance of new, updated equipment.

And More

Extra Services 

Need-based tutoring

Test preparation classes

Outside student evaluations

SEED workshops (Seeking Educational Equity and Diversity) for trustees, faculty, and parents

Rentals for all-school events: open houses, pageant and dramatic productions, concerts, PE shows

All gifts given to children throughout the year: Family Festival, Game Night, End-of-year gift


Alumni Events

Young Alumni Family Homecoming

Alumni Family Reunions for older alumni

Building and Maintenance

Greenhouse maintenance and supplies

Daily maintenance and cleaning


Ten Years of Giving

In honor of the long and faithful service of our trustee emeritus, The Rev. Canon Jay H. Gordon, the school has established the The Rev. Canon Jay H. Gordon Society. The society recognizes individuals who have contributed to the St. Hilda's & St. Hugh's Fund for 10 consecutive years or more. Members of this society play a dedicated and loyal role in the financial health and academic excellence of the school.

Giving Circles

Mother Ruth Society

Founder's Circle
$50,000 or more
Chairman’s Circle  
$25,000 to $49,999

Whitby Circle
$10,000 to $24,999

Charterhouse Circle
$5,000 to $9,999

$2,500 to $4,999

$1,000 to $2,499

$500 to $999

$250 to $499

Gifts up to $249